Reviews and Testimonials

Bankrate

 

Bankrate (21 Reviews)  

Efficient, professignal and reliable

The whole process from application to closing on our house was smooth. Our loan representative made sure that we knew what was required, kept us informed about everything and answered any questions we had promptly.

By The Abbeys (Indiana)
Reviewed on: 10/3/2017

 

Fantastic and Dedicated

Dealing with J.G. Wentworth Home Lending has been a great experience. We had been shopping around to refinance and our loan officer took the time explain each step of the way and guided us seamlessly. I would highly recommend JGW.

By Yuvraj Chhagan (California)
Reviewed on: 10/3/2017

 

Outstanding experience

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending were extremely knowledgeable, persistent, and very easy to work with. I am self-employed, which can be a big barrier to obtaining a home refinance, and I had trouble obtaining a refi in the past with other lenders. But JGW very diligently guided me through the process until my loan was approved. I will recommend anyone I know to JG Wentworth for a refinance.

By Walter (Atlanta, GA)
Reviewed on: 10/3/2017

 

JG Wentworth Home Lending is the best!!

I cannot say enough great things about my experience. Our loan officer was professional and very kind. They made the whole process stress free and easy. Refinance done in 30 days. I would definitely recommend J.G.Wentworth. Thanks again!!

By T. Klassen (Arizona )
Reviewed on: 10/4/2017

 

Couldn't have been better

Our loan officer for J.G. Wentworth Home Lending, LLC, was the best. I recommended their services to a colleague of mine immediately after our loan closed. Our loan officer took as much time as I needed to answer all of my questions in a way that I could understand. They quickly gained my trust through his friendly and knowledgeable manner. They did not pressure me into anything, but merely provided me with the options so I could make the best decision for myself. I am very pleased with how they took care of the loan and closed it quickly. J.G. Wentworth is the best and I highly recommend them to anyone hoping to refinance or buy a home for the first time.

By Jason in Everett, WA (Everett, WA)
Reviewed on: 10/6/2017

 

Refinance

I recently utilized JG Wentworth to complete a cash out refinance of my home. My loan officer was professional and efficient through-out the entire process. He was available at all hours, which for someone with my schedule meant a great deal to me. JG Wentworth and their team provided excellent service, and made the process of refinancing my home as convenient for me as possible. I'd highly recommend using them for your mortgage financing needs.

By Robert O (Land O Lakes, FL )
Reviewed on: 10/4/2017

 

Awesome Experience

My entire process was a nightmare for many different reasons, but JG Wentworth did the best that they could to make it as easy as possible. Our point of contact did an amazing job keeping us in the loop and answering us swift.

By Madison (PA)
Reviewed on: 10/4/2017

 

Outstanding service!

My experience was stress-free I didn't have to worry so much about what was going on because I was always notified of the process. I would definitely recommend JG Wentworth Home Lending to my friends and family !

By The Vega's (Bakersfield Ca)
Reviewed on: 10/5/2017

 

Satisfied customer

My wife and I had a great experience dealing with J.G Wentworth when we re-financed our home. Our loan officer was very professional, he answered every questions that we had. We got an excellent interest rate and JG Wentworth guided us through the process in the middle of hurricane Irma. J.G Wentworth comes highly recommended.

By Doug & Jessie (LA, California)
Reviewed on: 10/14/2017

 

Above expectations!

We couldn't believe we could get such a good rate. JG Wentworth Home Lending went above and beyond to get us the best rate. Everything went smoothly and quickly without much effort to us. Our loan officer explained all of our options and guided us through each step. I would recommend her as a Loan Officer to everyone looking to buy or refinance a home.

By Sandi and John Hilliard (FL)
Reviewed on: 10/12/2017

 

Wonderful experience.

So glad I contacted JGW. Our loan officer was the man. Got my refi handled with speed and professionalism. Greatly appreciated.

By Michael (MN)
Reviewed on: 10/20/2017

 

So far smooth

Working with J.G. Wentworth Home Lending for our mortgage. They were very professional, timely, and honest. When we applied through lending tree he was the first to call (30 seconds after hitting apply!!). Thankful to be working with such professionals.

By Dan-d-fisherman (Pagosa Springs, Colorado)
Reviewed on: 10/20/2017

 

Above and beyond

JG Wentworth Home Lending went above and beyond to get my mortgage loan processed. I really appreciated all the help he put into getting this loan approved and processed. I would definitely use JGW again!!!

By Cinde Stumfall (Santa Monica, Ca)
Reviewed on: 10/20/2017

 

Best Customer service -Keep Calm n Contact Nicole

From beginning to end, the process couldn't have been better! I had the opportunity to work with a loan officer from J.G. Wentworth Home Lending LLC. Our loan officer was very professional and extremely knowledgeable about the whole Mortgage process. She was always on top of every moving parts of this process. Our loan officer was very helpful explaining in detail any question I had and just because of her Knowledge and her Pro-activeness we closed on time, on budget, and I felt confident I had the best interest rate from highly professional company “J.G. Wentworth Home Lending LLC”. Lastly, I want people to know JG Wentworth Home Lending and their team really cares about their customers. This is the real deal. Finally a company that knows what customer service is!

By Saad Basir (Houston TX)
Reviewed on: 10/24/2017

 

They were great Especially Our Loan Officer

I worked with my loan officer from day one and he worked with me through the whole process. He made it easy, and got me a good deal. He also kept me updated throughout the process and fought to get fees waived when they weren't my fault. I'd recommend him to anyone. JG Wentworth was good to work with.

By Moeller (Utah)
Reviewed on: 10/19/2017

 

Awesome experience

JG Wentworth Home Lending went over and beyond what we could have expected. Anything that we need it he made sure was done and not only was he knowledgeable, but he was also very informative.

By Robert hill (Pembroke pines)
Reviewed on: 10/27/2017

 

Awesome Experience!

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending did an outstanding job in helping me obtain a loan that worked well with what I wanted to do. They provided me with several options and took time to explain things throughout the process in order to help me make the best decision. When it was all said and done I got a great rate at an awesome price that lowered my payments and will save me money in the long run. Would highly recommend.

By David A. Diaz (95382)
Reviewed on: 10/30/2017

 

Multiple Great Experiences

I have used J.G. Wentworth four times now with four great experiences. I've used JGW for two purchases (mortgages) and two refinances. Every transaction closed on-time and every transaction was flawless and professional. I have recommended him to friends and family, who have also had nothing but positive experiences.

By Alden (Atascadero, CA)
Reviewed on: 10/31/2017

 

Very Happy with my loan

JG Wentworth gave me the best rates available and closed my loan in 30 days! I am very happy their service!

By Matthew (Los Angeles, CA)
Reviewed on: 12/15/2016

 

Amazing Experience

J.G. Wentworth made buying our home a stress-free, easy experience. My wife and I felt at all times that we were in great hands with a caring knowledgeable professional. Besides the fact that we got the best rate around, we were given the best customer service as well. I highly recommend JG Wentworth Home Lending to anyone looking to purchase or refinance a home.

By Dr. Landon Agoado (Boca Raton )
Reviewed on: 12/15/2016

 

The Smoothest Refinance Ever

My loan officer was the best from the very first phone call, through the complete loan processing/Underwriting and closing. In our first conversation our loan officer said she was not the typical loan officer - she would not vanish after we locked the loan with her - she would be our point of contact through the complete process, and she was. Our loan officer returned calls promptly and was completely available. I will call her in the future for my home financing needs - and will recommend friends and family to her.

By Wonderful Experience (Phoenix AZ)
Reviewed on: 12/15/2016

ConsumerAffairs

 

Consumer Affairs (27 Reviews)

Jason of Fort Worth, TX Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Dec. 5, 2017

When shopping for a mortgage refi this past November, I was in an undesirable conversation with a loan broker and decided to try LendingTree on the side. I quickly regretted that decision too, because my phone and email started erupt with lenders. But I took a chance on one email from a loan officer at JG Wentworth mainly because Bankrate ranked JGW very high.

Finding my loan officer's email and talking to him by phone was truly a Godsend in the murky world of refi shopping. My loan officer's demeanor immediately had me at ease on the phone, because none of the slick salesman feel was evident - he was better than that by just being honest, transparent, and informative. And he often went out of the way to ensure I fully understood different aspects of the refi comparison process and eventual loan we would go forward with. I never once felt that any particular loan option would be more favorable for him than any other either In the end, I feel I got the loan I wanted, not the one best suited for him.

JG Wentworth was always available by text, phone, or email whenever I had a question, and after all the family financial goals conversations we discussed, it would be hard for me to not consider him a new friend in the business. Please consider him for reward or recognition. JG Wentworth Home Lending, if you see this message, thank you again for being laid back yet professional in working with us. God bless you and yours this Christmas.

 

Bev of Kirkland, WA Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Dec. 4, 2017

I needed to refinance. I put out some info requests online. All the replies were automated except for J.G. Wentworth Home Lending. I called him back. He never made me feel bad about my situation. I always felt that he was in my corner. I was able to get the whole refinance done in about 3 weeks. He was professional and respectful. I would do business with him again.

 

Mary of Cedar Hill, TX Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Dec. 2, 2017

JG Wentworth Home Lending was exceptional. They listened to my needs and my wishes and Then delivered above and beyond my greatest expectation. I wanted to lower my interest and get cash out of the property. They delivered: from 8.625 to 4.00%, Cash 31,000.00 then they were able to pay off my Credit Card Balance 3,4000.00 and paid off another loan 11,000.00. So you see they exceeded my expectation.

 

Cynthia of Deland, FL Verified Reviewer

Original review: Dec. 2, 2017

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending contacted me when I inquired about a refinance for my home. In the past two years, my work situation had changed and refinancing was very important to me. J.G. Wentworth Home Lending gave me several options. JGW got me the mortgage I need. They made it easy and seamless!

 

David of Cardiff, CA Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 27, 2017

We recently completed our mortgage with J.G. Wentworth Home Lending. JGW was absolutely fantastic to work with during the process. They were available to us every step of the way. Our loan was complicated and JGW stayed patient and diligent all the way to the finish. We were pleased with the service and really appreciated working with someone like J.G. Wentworth.

 

Lawrence of Sharonville, OH Verified Reviewer

Original review: Nov. 23, 2017

Thoroughly professional, responsible, and delightful to work with. I very much like the way they do business, in spite of a few bumps in the road, which included adverse rate change, some repetitiveness that was considered unnecessary, and a lower than expected (although understandable) appraisal report. I would highly recommend them to my good friends.

 

Shelby of Tucson, AZ Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 22, 2017

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending did a fabulous job guiding me through the refinance process. They were on top of everything, kept me informed, were very responsive and made the whole experience very easy. I was amazed at how quickly my refinance went through. Thank you!!!

 

Tasha of Frisco, TX Verified Reviewer

Original review: Nov. 16, 2017

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending is outstanding, trustworthy and a very patient lender! I've done multiple mortgage transactions in the past and when it comes to getting a mortgage, it's not just about getting the best rate, although that's important, it's who you work with. We had the pleasure of working with our loan officer at the recommendation of my realtor. Not only did we secure the best rate, it was a fantastic experience. J.G. Wentworth Home Lending delivered both in knowledge and clarity (he'll respond even on vacation and evenings), and will guide you through everything with GREAT attention to detail. Our loan officer is energetic, personable, and went above and beyond in ensuring our loan closed in a timely manner. We are definitely happy with our purchase. I highly recommend that you make JG Wentworth Home Lending one of your FIRST contacts when looking for a home loan.

 

Patricia of Sacramento, CA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Nov. 7, 2017

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending was awesome and very knowledgeable. I was amazed at the difference in the cost from the other companies to this one. We closed in 30 days as I was told. I would Highly recommend JG Wentworth Home Lending. Awesome staff.

 

Joshua of Corona, CA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Nov. 7, 2017

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending was great to work with. Quick response and great work. I would definitely recommend JG Wentworth for their mortgage needs. We closed on time, with the best rate, at the lowest cost of all other quotes. Thank you!

 

Bob of Discovery Bay, CA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Nov. 3, 2017

We feel that JG Wentworth Home lending worked "overtime" to ensure that my wife and I were completely satisfied with the VA Cash Out Refinance terms at the close of the transaction. We recommend J.G. Wentworth’s professionalism and will always be willing to refer them if the opportunity arises.

 

Michael of Murray, UT Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 3, 2017

It was a great pleasure to work with J.G. Wentworth Home Lending. Our loan officer assisted me every step of the way in my loan process. Our loan officer was friendly, was always available to answer questions and provided excellent customer service. I went with a VA cash-out refinance and got a great rate from J.G. Wentworth. I will definitely recommend J.G. Wentworth to all of my family and friends looking to refinance their home loan.

 

James of Jonesboro, GA Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 3, 2017

In late September I started the process of refinancing our mortgage. I submitted inquiries to three major home finance companies and eventually said no to all three mainly because they were not interested in my needs but more so in meeting their quotas. One actually got upset with me when I said "no" to his offer. I had read good things about J. G. Wentworth and reached out to them expecting more of the same treatment. Boy was I wrong. Within minutes of me hitting the send button the phone rang and I was connected to J.G. Wentworth. Our loan officer listened to my request, offered suggestions but most of all he put me at ease. Let me add that I was with Delta Air Lines Corporate Customer Care for over 30 years. I know when someone has my best interest at heart and I also know when someone is just putting in their 8 hours.

Our loan officer puts forth a sincere desire to see that J. G. Wentworth's customer's needs are meet with the utmost professionalism. Our refi journey with JGW started on October 2 and we closed on October 30 with an attorney coming to our house for the closing. 28 days may not be a record but it sure beats the 45 day quoted by other companies. This whole process was made possible by our loan officer’s guidance and encouragement to submit the required documents in a timely manner. None of this would have been possible without JGW’s genuine and sincere effort to meet my needs. Another bright star at J. G. Wentworth. I highly recommend J. G. Wentworth.

 

Jameela of Virginia Beach, VA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Nov. 2, 2017

PHENOMENAL EXPERIENCE. I now know the home buying process is very overwhelming. I cannot rave enough about JG Wentworth! I did not think my loan agent would play such a huge role. I was skeptic about using an online lender. Our loan officer was committed to my home search. He was available around the clock. My real estate deal went through on a Monday night at 11PM. JGW was patient and took the time to explain every detail (more than once, if I asked) of getting through the loan process. JG Wentworth Home Lending went above and beyond, he helped me factor in costs of potential home improvement ideas and scouting out the best insurance options. From our initial phone call I felt like I was in good hands. Our loan officer was genuinely committed to earning my business. It would be an honor to refer him to a close friend or family member.

 

Tim of Lake Havasu City, AZ Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 1, 2017

Outstanding experience! J.G. Wentworth was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. He took the time to give me any information and options I needed to make an informed decision. He maintained contact and was quick to respond. Most of all... JGW was easy to work with.. very professional yet not all business. I truly felt comfortable and felt he was a straight shooter. When asked, JG Wentworth Home Lending will be the guy I refer people to!

 

Tomas of Katy, TX Verified Reviewer

Original review: Oct. 31, 2017

I received a call from JG Wentworth Home Lending and I was in the process to refinance with my bank. Our loan officer asked me if I could hear what he has to say and I agreed, from there on it has been nothing but an excellent experience in the quality of service and relation regarding the process. JGW really took the time to find the best program for my needs and kept me informed of the progress and in half of time and with substantial savings from the offer my bank did. I completed the process and the closing was painless and expeditious. I will recommend your company to anyone that I know that is thinking about doing any kind of financial business to your team. FIVE STARS TO YOU ALL!

 

Mark of San Diego, CA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Oct. 30, 2017

JG Wentworth Home Lending was Fantastic to work with. I can't say enough great things about her. Of the many great services she provided, I really appreciated her honesty, extremely quick response time, patience (for my redundant questions) and the constant positive responses. She really took the time to explain every question that I had. At one point, I thought she would get annoyed by me, but she remained so positive and encouraging. She's THE BEST and I have already recommended her to a friend of mine.

 

Kurt of Colorado Springs, CO Verified Reviewer

Original review: Oct. 26, 2017

My experience with JG Wentworth was outstanding. Our loan officer was with me every step of the way and she was superb. In addition, JG Wentworth's rate totally blew away the competition. JGW  was also extremely helpful and awesome as well.

 

David of Morgantown, IN Verified Reviewer

Original review: Oct. 24, 2017

Mortgage Re-fi - It was a very smooth process. JG Wentworth Home Lending kept us informed and let us know what we needed to do. It was easy to get on the secure site and upload documents. We would recommend JG Wentworth to friends and family. Thanks!

 

Unique of Mableton, GA Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 19, 2017

JG Wentworth Home Lending was the absolute BEST! He was very thorough, fast with EVERY SINGLE EMAIL, personable, knowledgeable, honest, and our loan officer was everything I could ask for with a very successful application right down to the closing!?? If he did not know the answer, it was a co-worker away. Every surprise was positively and financially wonderful! Know I have the utmost respect for this company.  Thank you!

 

Jodi of Murrieta, CA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Oct. 19, 2017

Refinancing with J.G. Wentworth was a positive experience. My Loan Originator was responsive, always kept me up to date, professional and made the entire process run smoothly from start to finish. I would highly recommend them.

 

Derrick of Westland, MI Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 17, 2017

My personal experience with JG Wentworth was nothing short of phenomenal. He was very professional as well as knowledgeable about the entire loan process. I would and have recommended JGW Home Lending to friends and family that are planning on going through this journey as I have. Thank you so much J.G. Wentworth's amazing loan team.

 

Billy of Fort Mill, SC Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 16, 2017

I used LendingTree to narrow my choices for a refinance and cash out on my existing home mortgage. I wanted and received excellent support from my Senior Loan Officer at JG Wentworth Home Lending.  Their knowledge and ability to assist me helped me complete my application in a very quick and efficient manner. He made the sometimes complicated processes easy to understand and navigate. JGW kept me informed as my application was processed and approved and followed up to make sure I was fully satisfied. This is my first time using J.G. Wentworth but not my last... Thank you!

 

William of Houston, TX Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 11, 2017

My experience with JG Wentworth was excellent. They were knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. I explained to JGW what I wanted from my refinance and JGW made it happen.

 

Delini of Columbus, NJ Verified Reviewer

Original review: Oct. 10, 2017

My first experience refinancing without the love of my life who had recently passed away. JG Wentworth Home Lending was professional, patient, compassionate and knew exactly how to communicate the information for me to understand. Immediately responsive and consistently provided excellent customer service and never waver during my several moments of frustration. I highly recommend J.G. Wentworth.

 

Ivan of Philadelphia, PA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Oct. 9, 2017

Great overall experience. They were able to close on my purchase in 30 days. Very informative company and I felt like I was always their main priority. Great company. I would recommend them to anyone.

 

Kasharrol of Fort Worth, TX Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 9, 2017

A loan that had been underway for over 2-3 months, was given "top priority." JGW stepped in & ran with the process, emails, phone contact, etc. ALL professional and top notch customer service. J.G. Wentworth.

 

 

 

Lendingtree

 

Lending Tree (27 Reviews) 

Chip from Littleton, CO

December 7, 2017

JGW Full Referral

JG Wentworth Home Lending was extremely responsive, and followed up on topics immediately, making the process easy and efficient. JGW made this happen within expected time frame with no issues remaining unresolved. Thanks to JGW for a good first experience.

 

Maryellen from Cheyenne, WY

December 7, 2017

Very Satisfied Customer!

My husband and i just received the BEST in customer service from JGW Home Lending and wanted to write a review to share this experience. If you are looking to secure a mortgage, we'd highly recommend JG Wentworth! Our experience was stellar throughout the process!

 

Kris from Mount Airy, MD

December 6, 2017

Outstanding Loan Officer

I have worked with JGW on 3 different loans and they are super responsive. They have a ton of patience answering all your questions and concerns. I would highly recommend JGW for any home loan needs. I will definitely be using them again in the future.

 

Timothy from Levittown, PA

December 5, 2017

Highly Recommend JG Wentworth

The whole team at JG Wentworth was fantastic and made the refinance process very easy. JGW were extremely knowledgeable and great to work with. Would highly recommend JG Wentworth!!

 

Joseph from Keller, TX 

December 4, 2017

Great and simple process!

This has been a great experience. JGW Home Lending was on the ball and always got back to me with updates.

 

Michelle from Pompano Beach, FL 

December 2, 2017

Wonderful team

A big shout out to J. G. Wentworth's team. They made my refi so easy. JGW guided me throughout the whole process, and anyone else that I dealt with was wonderful. I would recommend J. G. Wentworth to everyone.

 

Mark from Luthersville, GA

December 1, 2017

Excellent lender

Despite a few challenges in getting our VA loan approved, we were finally able to work through all of the hurdles and close the loan in a timely manner at a very good rate.

 

Stephen from Denver, CO 

December 1, 2017

Excellent customer service

The loan officer and loan processor were great to work with. My refinance closed earlier than we had estimated and I was able to pull out some cash and reduce my monthly payments.

 

Gary from Cape Coral, FL

December 1, 2017

Easy refinancing

Quick and easy to work with. No pressure, just results.

 

Kirk from Auburn, WA

November 22, 2017

Great Experience Home Refi

I was very impressed with the whole team at J.G. Wentworth. I was skeptical at first given they were not local but they have a really great process for getting all the documents needed through their website which made it easy to deliver timely and ensure that all the documents were in the file. This made for a smooth transaction. I really appreciate JGW for their communication and follow up all through the loan process. They were great to work with as well. Most everything was handled digitally and even my closing was at my house when it was convenient for my wife and I to sign. A great experience and I will be sure to recommend to my friends and family.

 

Richard from Buda, TX 

November 21, 2017

Great experience

JG Wentworth Home Lending was amazing. Very professional and did a great job getting me not only a great rate but saving me on closing cost also. Would Highly recommend them. Thank you for a job well done.

 

Megan from Rocklin, CA

November 21, 2017

J.G. Wentworth's team is great!

The team at J.G. Wentworth was very professional and communicative. I would highly recommend them anyone with home lending needs.

 

Renee from Castle Rock, CO

November 20, 2017

Great experience

JG Wentworth Home Lending was great! He provided solutions and kept me updated and ensured I understood the process. They were a pleasure to work with and I was confident in the process and the outcome of my loan. I would recommend J.G. Wentworth Home Lending, LLC to anyone who wants to ensure they are in good hands and have someone who works to find the best affordable solution for your needs

 

Brenda from Deltona, FL

November 20, 2017

Two VA Home Purchases

J.G. Wentworth provided excellent service to us for two VA home purchases. They are very quick and thorough. We feel very comfortable working with J.G. Wentworth.  We would definitely recommend J.G. Wentworth and will consider working with them in the future if need be. We are so pleased with the whole process!

 

Renie from San Pedro, CA

November 20, 2017

Great company

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending was outstanding in how they helped me with my refinance of my home and I thank them.

 

Joshua from San Bernardino, CA

November 17, 2017

Helpful, diligent and personable experience

JGW Home Lending were a huge help throughout the entire process. They answered all of our questions right away, and continuously checked in with us to keep us informed on where we were in the process. He made it a personal experience. We never felt like we were just a dollar sign. They always asked about our kids and family. We hit a few snags, but they were handled very quickly. Still closed on the date promised. Would highly recommend to anyone who would like a smooth process with a helpful lender. Thank you JGW

 

Ricky from Saraland, AL

November 17, 2017

Excellent lending company

A excellent lending company with great rates!!

 

Lorraine from Beaumont, CA

November 16, 2017

Refinance with payout

Very happy with my experience with JG Wentworth. It was a quick and painless experience.

 

Barbara from Spring, TX

November 16, 2017

JGW is the best

JG Wentworth Home Lending was great. They made the whole process easy and stress free. They were excellent in their knowledge and responses to any issue. I have had many contacts in the mortgage industry and JGW was the best! Everyone on his team deserves the highest marks. They give J.W. Wentworth the excellent reviews they deserve

 

Kris from Minneapolis, MN

November 16, 2017

Excellent Refinance Experience

JGW handled my refinance with professionalism and class, and was willing to help anyway he could to make my refi a reality. They went well above and beyond in handling my loan, I cannot recommend J.G. Wentworth Lending highly enough. Thank you so much, JGW!

 

Julio from Fort Worth, TX

November 15, 2017

J.G. a Mortgage Lender you can trust.

When my mortgage provider transferred my mortgage loan/account to another mortgager in Dallas, Texas, I decided to look for another mortgage provider, one that I liked, could work with and could trust. I had heard of JG Wentworth via TV commercials, so I looked up this lender and was surprised and impressed at the ratings it has been given by customers, by people like me. After I called and spoke with a loan officer, I decided to learn more about how JG Wentworth worked. I was impressed and from day one to the closing of the loan, I could see why JG Wentworth is rated at the top among mortgage lenders. Their expertise in the field of refinancing loans and their responsiveness is top-notch. We closed our loan this morning and based on our experience, I would not hesitate to recommend this Mortgage Lender.

 

Jeffrey from Dripping Springs, TX

November 14, 2017

Great Company

The company was honest and easy to work with. All the individuals that I worked with understood the jobs and communicated great.

 

Beatriz from Keller, TX

November 13, 2017

Quick Turnaround & Great Rate

Love the online portal! Quick turnaround! Love the Costco Discount! GREAT RATE!

 

Louis from Murrieta, CA

November 12, 2017

Stress Free Refinance Process

We were very happy with the service we received from J.G. Wentworth. JGW was extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with from start to finish. They were very clear on what documents were needed and was extremely prompt on letting us know that he had received them. Whenever we would email him on any questions we had he would respond back to us right away. We would highly recommend him

 

Willian from Tucson, AZ

November 7, 2017

Highly Recommended

J.G. Wentworth made it easy to provide documents through the online portal. If they needed any documents, I had support by phone and email. I was able to use my phone to take pictures of documents and send by email. The process for refinancing was a long process, but we had the support of the loan officer and his staff.

 

Charles from Broomfield, CO 

November 7, 2017

Exceptional, Outstanding Lender

Just accomplished a re-finance with JG Wentworth. They were prompt, efficient, responsive, and professional. They provided truly outstanding customer service!!! It's no wonder they are one of the top-rated lenders (per Forbes). I have nothing but the utmost respect for JG Wentworth and will recommend them to my friends and family for any lending needs.

 

Richard from Fair Oaks, CA

November 6, 2017

Right on Schedule as Promised

Super efficient, great website and a top shelf team loan specialists, got my ReFi done and a nice check on schedule to the day!

 

 

 

Zillow

Zillow (25 Reviews)  

 

12/6/2017 

JGW exceeded my expectations

SilvanaShull from Celebration, FL | worked with JGW

JGW did an amazing job helping with our loan for buying our property in Orland, FL. They were extremely professional and responsive. They were also very knowledgeable and provided great suggestions on options that made our monthly payments a lot more attractive. I would definitely use JGW again for our future needs, and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a smooth professional loan process.

 

12/5/2017 

Above and beyond

Mike Corbett from Fishersville, rel="noopener noreferrer" rel="noopener noreferrer" VA | worked with JGW

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending from day one with pre-qualification process made sure I had the tools/tips to make securing a mortgage a breeze. They did what she promised and then some. JGW also gave her personal references for professionals I may need in my home buying process (realtor, insurance, etc.)

A huge thank you for her professionalism!

 

12/4/2017 

Great service, great rates

kbrems rel="noopener noreferrer" from Syracuse, rel="noopener noreferrer" rel="noopener noreferrer" UT | worked with JGW

Very diligent. Right on top of things. We communicated all hours including weekends by email, text and phone. Highly recommended for a good mortgage experience.

 

12/4/2017 

Great follow up and customer support from an experienced rel="noopener noreferrer" agent

jerseygarcia rel="noopener noreferrer" from Miramar, rel="noopener noreferrer" FL | worked with JGW

JG Wentworth Home Lending was very responsive, down to earth, and open throughout the entire process. He promptly responded to all of my questions, provided clarity on what to expect next in the process, and even offered support post the refinance process.

 

12/2/2017 

Pick rel="noopener noreferrer" Frank Sharer rel="noopener noreferrer" as your Lender

golf rel="noopener noreferrer" rel="noopener noreferrer" rel="noopener noreferrer" jag45 from Navarre, FL | worked with JGW

After about 10 years my wife and I decided to refi our home to a lower rate, payoff a few bills and convert down to a 15 year term. I Googled the "lowest" refi rates and Lending Tree popped up. Once I found the number I called and on the first call received a loan officer from JG Wentworth on the other end of the line that felt like I had known for years. That instant bonding put me at ease and his patience, great personality and professionalism were also definitely noteworthy. JGW was great throughout the entire process and was there to answer all questions in a timely manner. Also, they did call to inform us that there was a drop in rate which showed he remained on top of his profession. JGW made the entire process run pretty smoothly. At one point he even stepped in providing a glove save for one or two of the other sections we had to work with. Overall, he did a great job...They were honest, professional, provided great customer service (even provided assistance during an Eagles home game) and was without a doubt a stand-up guy. If there is ever a next time or if you are in the market to Refi ask for JG Wentworth Home Lending.

 

12/2/2017 

Very rel="noopener noreferrer" rel="noopener noreferrer" helpful

pop53harris from Atlanta, GA | worked with JGW

At the time we were buying home we had no knowledge of home mortgages. JGW was able to walk us through the process with ease. They were always available to answer any questions and give rel="noopener noreferrer" valuable advice when we needed it.

 

12/2/2017 

ReFi

debbieiraci rel="noopener noreferrer" from Palm Coast, FL | worked with JGW

JG Wentworth Home Lending was extremely helpful in assisting us in a mortgage refi. Their expertise and knowledge in the mortgage lending industry is exemplary. They were easy to work with and exhibited patience, especially since we were technologically inept. The entire process of securing the loan went so smoothly with JGW’s assistance with a no pressure approach as we experienced with other lenders. Thank you JG Wentworth, you're certainly rel="noopener noreferrer" the best and will definitely recommend to others.

 

12/2/2017

Very rel="noopener noreferrer" knowledgeable

tjharris1955 from Atlanta, GA | worked with JGW

We have been in the same home for 35 years; so as you can imagine purchasing a new home was a very big deal for us.  JG Wentworth Home Lending was there for us all the way. We had a lot of questions and they were always answered promptly. I really can't say enough rel="noopener noreferrer" about the whole experience.

 

11/30/2017 

Just rel="noopener noreferrer" what i was rel="noopener noreferrer" looking for a real professional

rwpotts53 from Springfield, VA | worked with JGW

Im happy i found such a professional service. JGW is very knowledgeable rel="noopener noreferrer" of the service provided. Im recommending him rel="noopener noreferrer" and J.G.Wentworth to family members and friends

 

11/30/2017 

good rel="noopener noreferrer" rel="noopener noreferrer" experience

abbypruden16 from Inglewood, CA | worked with JGW

JG Wentworth Home Lending promptly responded to my initial inquiry regarding mortgage refinance. They were informative and calming. They provided me with the information I needed to feel secure with the process, their license and information about JG Wentworth mortgage.  JGW was able to begin the entire process with a minimal amount of information from me. I decided to use the online method, submitted the required documents and I was in contact with JGW the entire time by phone and e-mail. I was so pleased with the speed and efficient rel="noopener noreferrer" manner that the refinance was handled. I was rel="noopener noreferrer" at ease throughout because JGW was available and rel="noopener noreferrer" sincere.

 

11/29/2017 

A pleasure rel="noopener noreferrer" to work with

terri radebach from Dana Point, CA | worked with JGW

I worked with J.G. Wentworth to refi our home. They were very professional and extremely responsive. They answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. We got through the whole process in about rel="noopener noreferrer" 3 weeks with no issues and no funny business! He rel="noopener noreferrer" kept true to his promises, commitments and estimates. rel="noopener noreferrer" It was a pleasure to work with JG Wentworth!

 

11/29/2017

Wonderful Experience with Mike

deborah3136 from Havertown, PA | worked with JGW

I would highly recommend JG Wentworth Home Lending for any and all mortgage needs. They were super easy to work with, very knowledgeable, efficient and kept us updated every step of the way. They even called after settlement rel="noopener noreferrer" asking how everything went. Our Realtor and Settlement rel="noopener noreferrer" professional commented on how "on top of everything" rel="noopener noreferrer" JGW was. Our rate was fantastic thanks to JG Wentworth!

 

11/28/2017 

Highly Recommended

zuser20160930132825196 from Cranston, RI | worked with JGW

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending was extremely rel="noopener noreferrer" helpful throughout the entire home buying process. rel="noopener noreferrer" Always felt like he had my best interests in mind. rel="noopener noreferrer" They were very knowledgeable and answered all questions right away.

 

11/28/2017 

J. G. Wentworth Home - Michelle Nuckols

MaryShatzerHarper from Fishersville, VA | worked with JGW

100% rel="noopener noreferrer" dedicated lender who made the rel="noopener noreferrer" entire process easy and pretty much stress free. rel="noopener noreferrer" They kept us updated the entire process and was quick to respond to questions. I highly recommend J.G. Wentworth Home Lending.

 

11/27/2017 

Excellent Experience!

cbardhoshi from Mount Crawford, VA | worked with JGW

JG Wentworth Home Lending worked rel="noopener noreferrer" so hard to help us get into our dream home! They rel="noopener noreferrer" made this process super easy and was always willing rel="noopener noreferrer" to work with our busy schedules! You cannot beat their personalized attention and dedication to making our dreams become a reality! Excellent Experience!!!

 

11/27/2017 

Quick service

adannexi 4506 from Denver, CO | worked with JGW

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending provided quick service for rel="noopener noreferrer" my refinance. We made several significant changes and they she made adjustments to the loan as requested during the process.

 

8/24/2016 

Michelle has always been polite and helpful.

deanharlow1 rel="noopener noreferrer" from Stuarts Draft, VA | worked with JGW

JG Wentworth Home Lending has always been polite and helpful. Even after our first mortgage was sold to fidelity we still received emails and mail from her on birthdays and such.

 

11/25/2017 

Smooth as silk

gsnead36 rel="noopener noreferrer" from Dallas, GA | worked with  JGW

Everything went very smoothly. The JG Wentworth Home Lending team was fantastic, very professional and prompt. JGW were very professional and prompt with every step of the process.

 

11/22/2017 

Refinace

angelacr836 from Atlanta, GA | worked with JGW

I have been extremely happy rel="noopener noreferrer" again with the process. This is my second refinance with JGW.  JGW took care of everything and made the entire process stree free. They made sure I was updated throughout the process. I would highly recommend JG Wentworth Home Lending to anyone looking to rel="noopener noreferrer" finance or refinance.

 

11/21/2017 

Great experience

sgatny1 from Utica, MI | worked with JGW

JG Wentworth Home Lending made what could have been a stressful rel="noopener noreferrer" situation as a first time home buyer a breeze. They were easy to get in contact with, returned any of my calls right away, and made sure I had all the information I needed to make the process run smoothly. They were always friendly, helpful, rel="noopener noreferrer" and informative.

 

11/18/2017 

Elizabeth Cobb-Very professional

April Lady from Nuckolls County, NE | worked with JGW

Our rel="noopener noreferrer" experience with this lender was a pleasure. They were professional, knowledgeable, rel="noopener noreferrer" prompt, and courteous. These qualities made getting the documentation rel="noopener noreferrer" they required easy, and did not require multiple attempts to "get it right". The entire process was much faster than anticipated, making us very happy indeed. We would definitely recommend this lender to anyone seeking their services.

 

11/18/2017 

Courteous rel="noopener noreferrer" - Professional rel="noopener noreferrer" - Friendly

gholley2011 from Bristow, rel="noopener noreferrer" VA | worked with JGW

We did our first home purchase with JG Wentworth Home Lending and they took the time to explain all of the fine details. They responded to our rel="noopener noreferrer" inquiries much faster than most and we would definitely work with them again.

 

11/16/2017

The BEST!!

in2theblu07 from Woodbridge, VA | worked with rel="noopener noreferrer" JGW

I was referred to JG Wentworth Home Lending by a friend and from rel="noopener noreferrer" the first call to the last, they were so caring and helpful. This is my first home purchase and I was EXTREMELY nervous. They accepted calls at all times of the night and always answered my questions until the end. If you are lucky enough to work rel="noopener noreferrer" with them, you are in GREAT hands. Thanks JGW!!!

 

11/16/2017 

Excellent Service

zuser20161103091030360 rel="noopener noreferrer" from Philadelphia, rel="noopener noreferrer" PA | worked with JGW

I would recommend using JG Wentworth Home Lending to anyone looking to purchase a home. They  helped me out with the purchase of an investment property. The property presented rel="noopener noreferrer" a few challenges along the way, but JGW was able to help me resolve all of the issues and keep us on rel="noopener noreferrer" track for our closing.

 

11/16/2017 

Max was professional and helpful

deb5363 from Los Angeles, CA | worked with JGW

JGW helped us refi our house and equity loan to a 15 year. They answered my calls even though we were on different coasts. They were calm and took the time to answer all of our questions. We were able to lock in a fixed lower rate. Thank you JG Wentworth Home Lending!

 

 

How do I get started?

J.G. Wentworth offers a wide variety of loan programs with low rates and no points and no hidden fees.  To get started, you can call us or let us contact you by completing a short form.  You can also get a rate quote in seconds with no personal information required. We look forward to working with you.